Haste makes…double blog posts!

Well, in my haste this week, I posted the follow-up image in the sage series to www.catherineherreraphotography.com and not as I had thought, here, on this site.

I had promised to post this photo a while back. I needed a second to sit with the group of images, and found there was only one that really grabbed me.

'Waiting for Spring, From my Window Series,' 2011. Photo by Catherine Herrera
'Waiting for Spring, From my Window Series,' 2011. Photo by Catherine Herrera

I know I have to come back to this, I know this series, what I’ve shown so far, fragments. I apologize, and admit up front, I am just sharing while this project moves forward.

I am going to sign off now. I have a few posts sitting here to review, but its going to have to wait now. I have devoted the energy I could to the Olmec opening this last week. It has been a monumental experience for which I am deeply grateful. Its been as if in an instant, so much became clear.

I’m equally excited about this exhibit because it has the same thread running through the fabric, and I am happy to see my old garment, to put it back on, to feel good, and right, and clean, and happy.

Well, lots to do in the next few weeks so off I go…here’s the postcard for the exhibit…

 

'Bridge Installation Portfolio Images,' 2011. Photo by Catherine Herrera 2011
'Bridge Installation Portfolio Images,' 2011. Photo by Catherine Herrera 2011

 

 

Leave a Reply

